Latest And Greatest

Lamar Odom – I Don’t Care

Sick of hearing about Lamar Odom, cocaine, hookers and his wife? Me too. Let’s do something about it.

Perhaps you’ve heard that former NBA player and current Kardashian victim, Lamar Odom has fallen ill most unexpectedly. What kind of world do we live in where a man can’t safely spend $78,000 on hookers and binge on cocaine? Fortunately, we have news outlets in the US to keep us up on this important story – his progress, setbacks and visitors.

I’ll Say It. I Don’t Care.

Let’s face it. Most of us don’t care. This guy was a decent player in a league that many of us don’t watch. Emphasis on was. Now, he remains in the spotlight through his association with the Kardashian family.

i-dont-care 2

Make it your profile picture. Rise up against them. (image by hollywire.com)

And yesterday, the news broke that, in the aftermath of being hospitalized following his binge on prostitutes and coke, Mr. Odom and Khloe Kardashian have decided not to go through with their divorce. What rapturous news that was! The only people not thrilled with this news are marriage counselors who have apparently been hiding the fact that getting cranked up on Peruvian flake and romping with hookers is the solution to marital woes.

OK, I’m not thrilled either, and I’m thinking there’s a pretty good chance that you’re not…because we don’t care. We don’t care, and we’re sick of being treated as if we do.

I know this sounds like I don’t have any empathy, but I do. I am an empathetic guy. Ask anyone who hasn’t overdosed on cocaine and dropped eighty grand in a brothel, I’m very concerned about their problems. But this guy brought this, and the Kardashians, upon himself.

I’ve talked to others who, like me, are sick of this story. Sick of Lamar. Sick of Khloe and her sisters. Sick of it on the news. Sick of it on Facebook. Sick of it on Twitter. Sick of it with a fox. Sick of it in a box.

Rise Up!

It is time for us to fight back. I want a social media movement. I want it to trend on Facebook and Twitter. I want the world to know that we don’t care!

Let’s use Facebook, Twitter, Instagram – anything you’ve got a password for – to spread this post and let people like us know they aren’t alone. It’s OK not to care about Lamar’s self-induced problems. It’s OK to be sick of the Kardashians. It’s OK to hear that after $78,000 worth of hookers and coke that these two are reuniting and say “oh, that sounds like a fucking brilliant idea”.

Show the world how little you care by changing your social media profile picture to the photo in this post. Together, we can send these folks back to the gossip rags and tv shows, where they belong.

Omafinal


MORE PLACES TO FIND LONG AWKWARD PAUSE:

Facebook: Long Awkward Pause

Twitter: @LongAwkPause

Tumblr: Long Awkward Pause Mag

Podcast: iTunesPodOmatic, TuneIN, Stitcher

Email: longawkpause@gmail.com

Would you like to see a topic discussed on LAP?  Click HERE.

About omawarisan (25 Articles)
Most who read my blog don't know me from the man in the moon. But they seem nice and I am, in fact, The Man In The Moon.

26 Comments on Lamar Odom – I Don’t Care

  1. I’m sorry – I skipped all the irrelevant stuff in this post. What exactly are we not supposed to care about again?

    Liked by 4 people

    • Generally, anyone who receives breathlessly excited news coverage and great concern because of the foreseeable consequence of their actions…ignore them, which you do. As you were, then.

      Like

  2. Until I saw it was written by you, I almost skipped over this… that’s how much I don’t give a $%#T.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you…and that is the danger in my cause. By even bringing it up, am I driving people from the fight? I think it has to be better than not fighting back.

      Yes, with all that’s wrong in the world, this is where I’m fighting back.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m convinced ALL the world’s problems can be traced back to the Kardashians and Justin Bieber. Between the two of us, we could make the world a better place.

        Like

  3. Ok, so now I need to re-read the post, but this time I will not care about any of it.

    Like

  4. The only reason he got famous was the same reason the Kardashians got famous, by being famous.

    Like

  5. I’m on board with trending this so we can ignore it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It was all over my newsfeed :/ I guess because divorce is my number 1 search lol. I’m soooo over it already…

    Like

  7. But a little mor information on his time in the Brothel would still be welcome.

    Like

  8. It’s a pretty good way to stay famous …

    Like

  9. I’ve never taken an interest in so called entertainment news, I feel sorry for the people who have to stay up to date with this trash, have they no life of their own that is fascinating?

    Like

  10. If it makes you feel better I had to google who that was, because I’d never heard the name Lamar Odom before… but then again such things don’t matter to me… although unfortunately as out of the loop as I am I still know who the Kardashians are… though like everyone else, I am baffled by their fame…

    Like

    • I have been giving this burning issue some thought – in fact, I am the Professor of Fame Studies at my very own University – and my latest theory, soon to go viral worldwide any damn moment now, is that people these days like stars who are like themselves (eg boring and talentless) and make them famous as a vicarious act. Self esteem problems then kick in and those stars then hit the dirt. Famous for being famous – we’ve got our Psychologists on the tail of this baby as I speak, so watch this space for further bombshells …

      Liked by 1 person

      • hmmm… that makes sense in a way… I mean there do seem to be a lot of folks that you know of and you’re not really sure why… but I don’t know if it’s necessarily the will of the people who just want someone to be famous like that because it gives them hope they can be famous for basically no reason… but I do think it’s kind of a herd mentality where enough people know of them and speak of them that everyone else feels like they should know about them and care about them… like they had that one moment that caught enough attention to give them what should’ve been 5 minutes of fame and yet not enough people are willing to turn away from following their every move… it’s more like they’re famous and so people think they should care just because they’re famous…
        personally I hate knowing about famous people’s lives… especially like actors, because it tends to ruin the illusion when you go and watch them on the big screen cause then you just tend to remember all the idiotic things you’ve read about them…

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Quite right about actors – the best ones are those who become a different person with every role and the worst are those who only play themselves. I bet the first sort keep out of the public eye while the second sort swan around sucking up their own hype. The best story I’ve read about fame is “Tri-Stan: I Sold Sissee Nar To Ecko” by David Foster Wallace, which captures the fragility and downright weirdness of modern fame perfectly …

    Like

  12. I officially don’t care. There!

    Like

  13. When I heard the news, I couldn’t think of who that was. Shame on me…not.

    Like

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Lamar Odom – I Don’t Care | esinathmucherengi

Comments are closed.

