Latest And Greatest

What are Three Essential Items (Not Including Food Or Water) You Can’t Live Without?

Occasionally we will get probing questions from our readers for the staff to answer.

Occasionally we don’t.

This could or could not be one of those occasions. You decide which.

Amy of The Bumble Files would like to know:

Side Note: Happy Birthday Amy!

What are Three Essential Items (Not Including Food Or Water) You Can’t Live Without? 

Christopher

Christopher

Family, Friends, and Twizzlers. I know you said no food, but you could use Twizzlers for more than just food. For example, if you don’t have a straw handy for your drink, Twizzlers make a great straw. Need a fishing pole? Connect 7 Twizzlers together and you have a fishing pole. 217 Twizzlers makes a hammock. The uses are endless.

Blogdramedy

Blogdramedy

In no particular order, despite what you may have heard: the full bottle of Stoli hidden beneath the half empty bottle of Stoli in my freezer; the skinny jeans AARP says I’m too old to wear but which make my ass look like it’s eighteen; the rotating screen saver of half-naked Karl Urban images on my MacBook Pro.

Omawarisan

Omawarisan

I’d have to have my iPod, because other people’s taste in music causes me to have seizures. My favorite ball cap is a must have. I also learned that I can’t live without my glasses. I drove without them the other day. It sounded like almost everyone that I nearly hit agreed that it was a terrifying experience.

Rants

Rants

Books to read for certain, my computer, and beer.  And don’t – it’s not food, and it’s not technically water either.

Justin

Justin

My books, my computer, and the people in my life.  Plus, the computer doubles as a paperweight and, in an albeit a filthy pinch, the book pages can be used as toilet paper.

Cordelia

Cordelia

Well, Crap…I read that all wrong. I thought we had to talk about food here.  I was all ready to make a list of stuff I want to stuff my face with if I ever get stranded on a deserted island and no one can see me get fat…I don’t care, I’m doing it anyway…you can’t stop me.  I’ll go with Twinkies, Coca-Cola, and avocados…Don’t you dare judge me.

As far as other stuff. I need my MacBook, My iPhone, and My Armani aviator sunglasses…If i don’t have those things I get all pissy. No one needs to see that. Just ask Chris about the last time he tried to honk my boob in public, I wasnt wearing my glasses, I couldn’t find my phone, and  I was generally unprepared for life …not pretty.

Monk Monkey

Monk Monkey

I was going to think up funny answers to this but have, instead, decided to just be brutally honest.
1: My toiley. 2: Lots of toiley paper. 3: Toothbrush & toothpaste.
Don’t even think about complaining how I chose four things because my number 3 belongs as a set, and besides, my dentist has my back and will beat you up.

 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
About Christopher De Voss (132 Articles)
Producer for: https://overthelineshow.wordpress.com. Voice over actor, podcaster, writer on various web sites, published author, should not eat cheese but still does. Follow me on twitter: @chrisdevoss

29 Comments on What are Three Essential Items (Not Including Food Or Water) You Can’t Live Without?

  1. Crap…I never even considered Toiley paper!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on …Because we're not all there..

    Like

  3. No one said boobies?

    Like

  4. Um hello, hair dye?????

    Like

  5. The boobs were implied

    Like

  6. Hmm… nobody said “air” either… wonder what that means.

    Like

  7. I’ll need my family, my laptop (with WiFi of course; that way I can watch my shows and read books and still count it as one item), and it’s a toss up between my toothbrush and my corrective lenses. Clean teeth or clear vision? Hmm, decisions, decisions…

    Like

  8. My 2 younger brothers, my friends, and my laptop.

    Like

  9. Well done, well done!! You guys did not disappoint. And, no boobs?! But plenty of electronic devices, and you can find boobs there. I’d have to include a laptop or iPad in my list. Family….hmm…I didn’t even think about this…toothbrush?? I made this hard on you guys. Thanks for the birthday wishes and for using my question! I’m very honored.

    Like

  10. An endless supply of free electricity all to myself. That way I can sell it to everyone here who brought all their electronics with them.
    An endless supply of toothbrushes for the aforementioned. (to show I can be magnanimous and offset the pain of paying me for electricity and so I don’t have to smell your stinky breath)
    My dog Apollo who will guard me, the electricity and the toothbrushes.

    Like

  11. I’ll say the wife. She got the boobies, and she’ll be a source of entertainment. No, not that kind of entertainment perverts, I meant she’s funny. And then my kids, which like toothpaste and toothbrush come as a set, thus implying there will always be someone who thinks I’m awesome. Then my laptop, who’s also known as wife #2.

    Like

Comments are closed.

